Cupcakes {Here Fishy Fishy}

Just thought I would share some fun cupcakes I made for a friend’s daughter.  They are having her 1st birthday party at the lake & and requested a fish/beach theme.

Enjoy!

Pretty Pink Fish adorned with M&M's and candy fruit slices!

Pretty Pink Fish adorned with M&M’s and candy fruit slices!

Swedish Fish candy with pearl sprinkles for "bubbles" make for simple, yet colorful fish themed cupcakes!

Swedish Fish candy with pearl sprinkles for “bubbles” make for simple, yet colorful fish themed cupcakes!

If you want to make fishing cupcakes, you could add a pretzel stick as a fishing pole with some dental floss or some other type of string for the fishing line

If you want to make fishing cupcakes, you could add a pretzel stick as a fishing pole with some dental floss or some other type of string for the fishing line

I hope you like these next beach bear cupcakes, because I drove to 8 (count ’em) 8 stores looking for the umbrellas to go on top. Actually, I drove to 7 stores and eventually came home desperate and a little crabby, and then my dear husband went to 1 last liquor store and they had them!! Several stores such as Party City, Target & many liquor stores carry them but every single one I went to was sold out. I thought to myself, “Is everyone in Minnesota sitting next to a pool with an umbrella drink?!…and why am I not one of them!?” I got them. Crisis solved.

I used candy peach rings (one of my faves) for these lounging mini Teddy Grahams, as well as graham cracker crumb "sand".

I used candy peach rings (one of my faves) for these lounging mini Teddy Grahams, as well as graham cracker crumb “sand”.

And of course, baby's 1st smash cake!

And of course, baby’s 1st smash cake!

Photo courtesy of Callie V Photography

Photo courtesy of Callie V Photography

Photo courtesy of Callie V Photography

Photo courtesy of Callie V Photography

Photo courtesy of Callie V Photography

Photo courtesy of Callie V Photography

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Cupcakes {Here Fishy Fishy}

  1. Pingback: Woodland Animal Birthday | from my kitchen view

Leave a Reply

